Novedades‎ > ‎


publicado a la‎(s)‎ 30 mar 2012, 12:51 por Norberto Goussies
            The 17th Iberoamerican Congress on Pattern Recognition CIARP 2012

            September 3-6, 2012 -- Buenos Aires, Argentina

            EXTENDED DEADLINE: April 15th, 2012


Dear colleagues

Due to the numerous request for DEADLINE EXTENSION, we have decided to 
postpone the submission DEADLINE at April 15th.

The 17th Iberoamerican Congress on Pattern Recognition CIARP 2012 will be
held in Buenos Aires, Argentina, September 3-6, 2012, and is organized by
the Argentine Society for Pattern Recognition (SARP) and the University
of Buenos Aires.

This conference is a forum for the presentation of technological advances
and research results in the fields of theoretical and applied pattern
recognition, for the exchange of scientific results and experiences, and
for the growth of the co-operation between research groups.

As in previous years, at the CIARP Conference about 200 contributions will
be presented. The program committee will evaluate papers for technical
quality, merit, novelty and clarity of presentation.

Revised and extended versions of the best papers presented at CIARP 2012 
will be considered for the edition of :
* Special Issue in Journal of Pattern Recognition
* Special Issue in Journal of Pattern Recognition Letters
* Special Issue in the Journal of Real-Time Image Processing 

Important Dates:

• EXTENDED DEADLINE for paper submission April 15th, 2012
• Notification of paper acceptance May 18th 2012
• Camera ready papers and author registration June 15th 2012

Conference Location:

CIARP2012 will be held in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

CIARP 2012 will offer keynotes and tutorial courses. They will be held  at
the conference site,  will be addressed to all CIARP participants,  and
will include principles  and applications on relevant topics on Pattern

General Co-Chairs

Luis Alvarez León and Luis Gómez Déniz, Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran
Canaria, Spain
Marta E. Mejail and Julio Jacobo, Universidad de Buenos Aires

Organizing Committee

Julio Jacobo, María Elena Buemi, Norberto Goussies, Daniel Acevedo,
Marcelo Mottalli, Francisco Gómez Fernandez, Sebastián Ubalde, Marta
University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Mariano Tepper, University of Minnesota, USA